He wore an itsy bitsy, teeny weenie…


I know I haven’t had a post about online dating in a really really long time. I think this was because I was dating the Sailor, then didn’t stumble on too many profiles after he and I broke up and the time I was starting to date Mr. Teacher.  Oh, and if I haven’t mentioned it yet, Mr. Teacher and I are no longer dating, in fact, I don’t even think we’re friends.

Long story cut very very short, Mr. Teacher either wasn’t ready to date or wasn’t ready to date one person (jury is still out on which of the excuses he gave me is the truth, esp since he dumped me via cold shoulder and shortly thereafter I saw his dating profile active).

So getting back to my post…

Mr. Teacher really left a bad taste in my mouth and I am trying to take a more hands off approach to dating now. In this I mean; I wait for the guy to contact me first. So far the results of this approach have been sucking BIG TIME. When I mean, sucking big time, I mean I feel like every guy I have the least in common with is contacting me, and they seem to generate interests with me based on the fact that they found my picture attractive.

In other words, midnight express train to dulls-ville, ticket for one. Blah.

To cure my boredom, I have been browsing through the random roulette of dating profiles that OkCupid likes to call “Quickmatch”. Quickmatch is the best cure for being bored with dating profiles. It randomly pulls up a profile without any consideration to what your interests or preferences may be. It takes the pathetic attempt to dating and turns it into a slot machine of endless entertainment. However, occasionally you may stumble upon a profile of a guy that might actually be worth contacting.

Tonight I was bored and was in a playful mood, aka, I had some quickmatch fun. Tonight I found a few gems, but this particular profile caught my attention because it had only one profile picture (see below), which brakes rule No. 6 on my Dating Wall of Degenerate Hopefuls; profile picture in underwear.

Now take note of the sneakers and socks worn with the grey tighty-whities and the gym equipment. Ok, with that vision still fresh in memory (and I apologize), now read his profile.

LOL, there are no words other than, who doesn’t like to lift weights in your underwear because you know wearing clothing just interferes with your ability to lift heavy objects. Come to think of it, I don’t spot any  weights in the profile picture.

5 thoughts on “He wore an itsy bitsy, teeny weenie…

  1. LOL. I do OkCupid too. I had no clue the quiver match is random. I thought they were the ones you were a closest matc too. No wonder I never like any of them.

    This picture is hilarious. And I do think there is one weight in te lower left corner.

    Thanks for the laugh :-)

    • I do think its random since I have so many filters on my search parameters, yet those that I thought I filtered out pop up in Quivermatch. Or wait… I just realized I meant to say “Quick Match” in my post, LOL. I better go edit.

    • I know exactly what you mean about info people put in their profiles. Funny thing is each of the dating websites has instructions, tutorials, and FAQs to help guide you on what to write, say, and even tips of things to avoid.

Leave a Reply

