Diet, Day 1- Juiced


I am feeling pumped up about this DietBet challenge. Last night I juiced up sone kale, oranges, apples, grapes, strawberries, and ginger for a jam packed antioxidant juice for breakfast.

image

Yeah, I am aware it looks gross.
Yeah, it does sort of resemble slimy algae.

But its really yummy. No joke I used about 3 large kale leaves, 5 apples, 2 oranges, 1/2 cup of grapes, 1 cup of strawberries, and a silver dollar sized slice of ginger. I taste nothing but strawberries and oranges with a citrus zing.

I have been sipping this juice all morning and 30 min before lunch and I am only slightly hungry.

The juice has been getting attenion from passersby in my office. Most think I am crazy, but one person seems intrigured enough to give juicing a try.

Feeling quite good today.

Leave a Reply

