His ship has sailed


I emailed the Sailor and I told him I knew he let go and pulled back. I told him that I wasn’t mad or upset, but that I was sad because I cared so much for him.

I told him he was beautiful, loving, and caring. That I wished we could have something more, but that I understood that fate wasn’t allowing that to happen for us.

He told me I was the best girlfriend he had in a long time and that I did nothing wrong in the relationship. He had some personal matters and issues to work out and didn’t feel keeping me waiting in the wings was fair to me.

Even though I saw all this coming, it still weighs on my heart. I will miss him and the chance we could have had. He was the perfect guy in so many ways, well except for the one thing that held him back.

I will miss you my Sailor.

Leave a Reply

