Making a logo


I have a bit of a writer’s block right now.  I am a big ball of anxiety and feeling a little depressed right now. Usually writing helps me through the wild range of emotions I go through when I typically feel this way, but this time its not the case. There are so many things I am feeling right now, yet I just can’t find the words.

I think all I can say is my heart feels like its in my throat and I can’t tell if I need a good cry or a pint of Ben and Jerry’s. Given that I really don’t want to gain back any weight that I lost, I am trying to cry it all out.

To distract myself I decided to design a logo for this blog. I played around with a few ideas and came up with a few logos that I like. Problem is I can’t quite figure out which one I like the best.  I have a feeling it might come down to me changing them seasonally, LOL.  However, since I want to build a brand I know I really need to stick to just one, so I need some help.

Of the designs I drafted which is most aesthetically pleasing logo.

Logo 1

Logo 2

Logo 3

Logo 4

Every time I think I narrow down the choices, I wonder if I need to change the color scheme, change the font, or even scrap what I did and draft something else.  I need help, lol.

Leave a Reply

