Cold


Somewhere I picked up the flu. I wish I could blame the kids, but they have nary a symptom of what I have.

Body aches, check.

Sore throat, check.

Zero energy, check.

Feeling like a zombie, check.

I have been feeling under the weather for the past few days and this cold is really bringing my whole mood down. I can feel myself feeling a little depressed and sad.  So far I am leaning towards this cold for being the cause of my funk, since it was more noticeable after I started to get some of these symptoms.

Since I have been feeling down all my typical stresses are just fueling the fire. For example, bills are all due at the end of the month, rent due the first of the month, it being the first week of the month the purse is near empty. Low funds in my bank account have at times caused anxiety attacks.

I haven’t done my taxes yet. Yes I know, I waited until the last minute. I used to get them done in early March, but time flew by so fast and now here I am, a week before they are due.

The Sailor picked up some additional hours at work and I haven’t really heard much from him this week. Him being quiet is giving me some crazy deja vu, and not in a good way. (Plus how hard is it to drop a quick little text and say “hi”. I am not a needy high maintenance girl, but I do like to have the impression that you are thinking about me every now and then).

So yes, not a good week to get a cold.

 

UPDATE:

Myself and the two tag-a-longs wandered over the Dr. I have strep throat. No wonder I feel like crap.

Still have no idea where I picked this up from.

Leave a Reply

