Coming in threes?


Tonight I am kid free and I had the idea to take a nice soak in the tub.

So I draw the water, add some bath salts, light some aromatherapy candles, grab a bath pillow, and arm myself with a glass of wine and my nook.

And soak

After my bath I slipped into my pjs and return to the livingroom to resume my Arrested Development marathon on Netflix.

I found a puddle on the floor in my diningroom.

Bubbled paint on the stairwell wall.

Crack in the diningroom ceiling.

Wet basement stairs.

Puddle of water in the basement.

No idea where it came from, but I am guessing my tub is the culprit. Called my landlord and they are stopping by tomorrow. Praying its an easy fix, and simple repairs.

Can I possibly have any more bad luck?

Did I mention I have a job interview tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

