When FAT attacks


I have been dreading this post, but after I faced the facts I realized I need to come clean in order to turn a new leaf in my weightloss journey.

A few months back I won the DietBet challenge and lost 13 pounds in a month, after the challenge I kept going and lost a few more pounds. I felt great, my clothes fit better, and I felt so on target to slim down for the summer. Turns out with the stress of my job loss, some ups and downs with other crap in my life, a mini vacation to the beach, and wearing sundresses all summer, I seemed to gain it all back. Plus another 5-pounds for lazyness sake.

Fuck

Crap

Damn

Part of me didn’t see how and where the *gulp* 20-pounds came from, the other part of me realizes I did do some more stress eating than I thought. I guess the things we do subconsciously do get the better of us sometimes. It was around this same time that I saw there was going to be an audition for the Biggest Loser about 20-minutes from my house. I figured with the casting call being held so close to my house, and on a day that I didn’t have the kids, why not try out.

I go down and found a line that pales in comparison to some of the lines I have been in for Black Friday. I snaked that line with my completed application in hand for 6 hours, YES, 6 hours! I get the front of the line and found myself sitting at a table with 9 other people. The interview process included 2 rounds of questions, which lasted maybe all of 5 minutes total. At the end of the interview the casting director told the group that if we didn’t get a phone call back by 12 midnight than we were not chosen for a call back.

That night a fell asleep around 9:30 or so, but when I woke at 11:45 I noticed that I didn’t have any missed calls.

Oh well.

Even though I seemed to fall among the non-impressive masses who tried out for Biggest Loser, I didn’t want to give up on getting fit again. Mr. Teacher, being as sweet as ever, offered to have me tag along when he goes to the gym and help me get started on getting fit.  I have to say, I am so beside myself on his offer. In many ways I not only have a workout partner, I also get a chance to hang out with Mr. Teacher and do something fun.  Kind of a win-win deal.

Leave a Reply

