Reflections, Life, and Work


The Girl Who Waited

Its been a long time, a really long time.

Hard to believe that its been well over a year since I sat down to blog. I hardly remember the time passing by, but I will admit that I missed writing. This little blog was always my safe haven to escape from stress, vent my frustrations, and generally sort out the nonsense in my life. So taking a year hiatus left a lot of pent up stress and many thoughts that I swept aside for too long.

This past year has been a blur. Looking not much exciting has been going on except for a few work drama flare ups, getting a small promotion at work, and my son being diagnosis with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD). Let’s just say I had a lot on my plate and sitting here where I am now and looking back I can see that I really did not have much time for blogging, lol.  I can vent and talk about work until I am blue in the face (and I pay a therapist to listen to all that now). However, my’s son’s ASD diagnosis is really a long story and I do hope I can carve out another time to discuss all that (may even need to dedicate a page on my blog for it). It truly was a long journey and one I really cannot wait to talk more about.

For now I just wanted to get back in the habit of writing. I know this post is nothing more than me babbling on and not saying much. However, I figured any time I can find to blog is a good way to make it habitual again.

Here’s to me not making this post my only post for 2015!

Would like to write more, but I WordPress rearranged all the tools and I need to get reacquainted. 😉

Leave a Reply

